Manage Profile   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register

Leadership Awards

To honor its exceptional volunteers and leaders, the SDPA selects three individuals to receive awards for excellence and dedication in service to the Society. The three awards are: Outstanding Board Member of the Year, Outstanding Committee Chair of the Year, and Outstanding Committee Member of the Year.


2016 Award Winners

Immediate Past President, Vicki Roberts had the honor of presenting leader awards during the SDPA's Annual Summer Dermatology Conference in Austin, TX June 3, 2016. Leaders are nominated and voted as winner for awards anonymously by their SDPA peers. Each of our leaders contributes countless hours of their personal time to ensure the SDPA remains the top advocate furthering the field of dermatology PAs. 


Outstanding Board Member of the Year: Jennifer Conner

President-Elect Jennifer Conner was voted by her SDPA leadership peers as the Board Member of the Year for her work during the 2015-2016 leadership year. Jennifer served as an office of both the SDPA and the DPAF. She exuded never ending commitment to dermatology PA profession and was a selfless leader and mentor. During her tenure as President-Elect Jennifer assist new committee chairs in developing the SDPA's Performance Improvement (PI) program, prioritized access to high quality CME and played a vital lead role in the development and launch of the SDPA's philanthropic nonprofit organization The Dermatology PA Foundation (DPAF). Jennifer is a mother, a wife, and working PA and support of fellow leaders.

Outstanding Committee Chair of the Year: Lauren Zajac

Summer CME Committee Chair Lauren Zajac has served in her position and as an SDPA leaders for many years. 2016 marks her last term as the SDPA's Summer Conference Chair. Lauren has spent countless hours recruiting top notch speakers from around the nation and made every effort to provide SDPA members and conference attendees with informative CME topics which put the SDPA at the top of the list premiere CME providers for dermatology PAs. Lauren is a welcoming, inspiring and insightful individual.


Outstanding Committee Member of the Year: Gina DeBlasio

Gina DeBlasio joined the SDPA as a volunteer in 2016 and provided her input as a young PA professional in the field of dermatology during the first phase of the SDPA's development of it's new Diplomate program. Although new to the organization, her impact and efforts have been immense and she has made an impression on seasoned SDPA leaders. Her contributions have been enthusiastic and positive and brought a new edge to the SDPA's efforts. The SDPA looks forward to her continuing contributions. [Gina DeBlasio was not present in Austin to accept her award]


2015 Award Winners

Outstanding Committee Chair of the Year: Gina Bird

Immediate Past President, Jennifer Winter was honored to present the Committee Chair of the Year award to Gina Bird who chaired the Conference Education Planning Committee for Summer and Fall Conferences. Gina provided exemplary work and effort into every aspect of her role and was truly a deserving candidate of this prestigious award.

2014 Award Winners 

  • Outstanding Board Members of the Year: Jacki Kment & Jennifer Conner
  • Outstanding Committee Chair of the YearArchana Sangha

SDPA State Affiliate of the Year

Each year the SDPA honors one of its affiliate chapters for outstanding leadership and service to the dermatology PA profession. As of 2016 the SDPA is pleased to provide each winning chapter with a $1,000 grant to support their continued efforts to lead the dermatology field in their local region. Affiliate chapters can be nominated a few months before each Annual Summer Dermatology Conference. The awards are decided upon by anonymous vote by the SDPA Board of Directors. Anyone may nominate a chapter for their work - so be sure to champion your hard working affiliate chapters!Thank you to each of our hardworking state affiliates!

2016 State Affiliate of the Year: Pennsylvania Dermatology Physician Assistants (PDPA)

During the 2016 Annual Summer Dermatology Conference in Austin, TX, Constituent Relations Committee Chair Renata Block had the honor of presenting the Pennsylvania Dermatology Physician Assistants (PDPA) with the 2016 State Affiliate of the Year award. The award was accepted by PDPA President Jil Swanson. Founded in 2005, the PDPA has been working to grow not only itself, but promotion and public awareness of dermatology PAs. PDPA strives to advocate for the profession through public awareness, membership awareness, state dermatologist and AAPA state chapter awareness, legislative team work, and membership meetings.



2015 State Affiliate of the Year: Georgia Dermatology Physician Assistants (GDPA)

In 2015  during  the Summer conference in Las Vegas, Nevada, the SDPA presented the Georgia Dermatology Physician Assistants (GDPA) with its 2nd annual State Affiliate of the Year Award. Renata Block presented the award to GDPA Past President, Matthew Brunner. 




16th Annual Fall Dermatology Conference 2018 - Registration OPEN!
November 1-4, 2018 – Loews Portofino –Orlando, FL
Pre-Conference October 31

SDPA Annual Summer Dermatology Conference 2019
June 5-9, 2019 – Marriot Marquis – Washington D.C.
Pre-Conference June 4

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal